Hostile Intent by Lynette Eason

Hostile Intent


Ava Jackson has lived a lie since she learned her father’s secret at the age of fifteen. She left her chosen career in the military when her mother took ill, but now she finds herself in the sights of a serial killer.

Story of Hostile Intent

She and her friend from childhood days, FBI Special Agent Caden Denning, struggle to understand the connection between three murdered families as well as why the killer is out to get Ava. The fact that the hero and heroine got on well from the start of the story is a pleasant change to the usual storyline where they start off disliking one another!

My Response

The suspense-filled story of Hostile Intent is the fourth and final in the Danger Never Sleeps series, but it stands alone. I found it gripping, but I admit to being disappointed by the sudden and unexpected twist at the end.

Had this occurred earlier in the series, it would have made sense. But for me, the ending left me wondering what was going to happen next. I hope Ms Eason plans a follow-up series.

For that reason, I’m only giving it four stars. I expected to be giving it five, but the ending left me deflated. Nevertheless, I love this author’s writing style and look forward to her next. One of my favorite books of all time is No Place to Hide by the same author. You can read my review of that book here.

For You

If you enjoy suspense stories with a clean read, you will enjoy this book. Others may enjoy the twist at the end. It may just have been me.

Purchase the Kindle or paperback version here.